FAQ / HOW TO


 

Do the people I invite need a Timebridge account?

No. They can respond directly to your meeting request and select their scheduling preferences without creating an account.

How do I connect my calendar to Timebridge?

Login to your account and go to: Settings > Calendar Settings.
You can connect your Google Calendar or Outlook 2010, 2013 account.

Can I use Timebridge without connecting my calendar?

Yes, but why would you?

Connecting your calendar gives you access to many more features and solves potential scheduling conflicts.

  • View your existing schedule when creating new meetings or responding to others.
  • Automatically add tentative and confirmed meetings to your calendar and update with any changes
  • Access your contacts when sending meeting invitations
  • Share your availability

What happens after I send a meeting invitation?

Attendees receive your meeting invite and can respond with their availability and preferences.

As soon as your attendees respond (and there was at least one time that worked for everyone), Timebridge automatically confirms the best meeting time and sends out the calendar invites according to your preferences.

How can I resolve availability conflicts?

If we're unable to automatically confirm a meeting time because there's not a time that works for everyone we'll immediately notify you of the conflict and allow you to:

  • Propose new meeting times
  • Manually confirm an existing time
  • Manually change/override an attendee's availability
  • Remove an attendee
  • Invite a different person
  • Cancel the meeting

All of your attendees are automatically notified of changes.

What happens if someone doesn't respond to my meeting invite?

In some cases, an attendee might forget to respond to your invitation. Don't worry — Timebridge will send you a notification with enough time to take action. With one single click, the notification allows you to send a reminder to the non-responsive attendees or simply "snooze" for one additional day.

What is the difference between auto-confirmation and manual confirmation in my "Settings" page?

By default, Timebridge is set to automatically confirm the final meeting time after attendees have responded (assuming that at least one time slot worked for everyone).

However, you have an option to turn off the auto-confirmation mode by going to: Settings > Meeting Options.

If you turn this option off you will have to manually pick the final meeting time yourself. You can do this before or after all of the attendees have responded. If you forget to pick the final confirmation time, Timebridge will remind you in an email notification.

How do I reschedule a meeting?

Go the Meeting Room of a meeting that has been confirmed (including canceled or expired meetings). Click the "Scheduling Helper" button, then select the Reschedule Meeting option. A new meeting form will open, pre-filled with your existing meeting attendees, topic, and message. You can edit this information or click to propose a new set of meeting times. Once you are done, send out the updated meeting invitation.

If the meeting is still in the "Proposed" state, you cannot "reschedule" the meeting. Instead, you can propose new times. The attendees will automatically get an email asking them to submit their availability for the new times.

Is Timebridge the best personal scheduling app for busy professionals?

Absolutely yes... and we're not just saying that because we built it.

Does Timebridge work with Google and Outlook?

For users, Timebridge currently works with:

  • Google Calendar
  • Microsoft Outlook 2010, Outlook 2013, Outlook 2016
  • Outlook 365

Attendees can work with Timebridge using any calendar. Once the meeting is confirmed, the attendee will get an email with a link to download the event to whatever calendar they use.

Does Timebridge work across different time zones?

Yes, when an attendee responds to your meeting invitation Timebridge detects their location and automatically converts all times to their current location.

They also have the option of manually setting it as well (if they're traveling for example). Timebridge remembers their settings and will present all future invitations in the correct time zone.

Can I change a meeting time that's already been confirmed?

Yes. You can change a confirmed meetings time by selecting the meeting on your "My Meetings" page and editing it.

By default, attendees receive an email notification of the new meeting time.

What happens if I delete a meeting?

Deleting a meeting will remove the meeting and all details (attendees, topic, message, etc.) from Timebridge. If an attendee clicks a link that leads to a deleted meeting, they'll get a message that the meeting is no longer available.

You can delete a meeting if: You are the organizer of the meeting, the meeting is canceled, completed, or expired. If these criteria are met, you'll see a checkbox next to the meeting on the My Meetings page. If the meeting is still in proposed or confirmed state, and you want to delete the meeting, you'll have to cancel the meeting first.

What is the difference between "Reschedule" and "Change Confirmed Time".

Both features allow you to update a meeting that has already been confirmed.

Reschedule: Sends out an updated invitation with new proposed times to everyone. This means that they will have to submit their availability for the new time slots.

Change Confirmed Time: You're choosing a new final time for the meeting. Attendees will receive an email notification of the new time, but they won't need to submit responses.

How do I change the confirmed time of a meeting?

To change the confirmed time go to My Meetings and select the meeting you want to change. Click the Meeting Schedule Options button and select Change Confirmed Time.

A new popup will open that will allow you pick a new time that was one of the original proposed times. This is useful to see the previous availability responses (e.g., there may have been other time slots that were acceptable to the attendees). To pick one of these times, click the button at the top of the time column and then click the Confirm Meeting Time button.

If you'd like to pick an all-new confirmed time (i.e., one that you didn't previously propose), you can click the Select New Time button located below the time columns. This will open the calendar so you can select the new meeting time. On the calendar, select the new time, then click the Done button. You'll be able to confirm the change and enter comments before you submit the change.

By default, the attendees will get an email notification of the new meeting time. Please note that attendees will not be asked to submit their preferences — you have selected a new final meeting time. If you'd like attendees to submit preferences before finalizing the time, you should use the Reschedule meeting feature instead.

I have multiple calendars in Google.
Can I sync them all?

Yes, you can sync to any of your Google calendars.

Go to: Settings > Calendar Settings to make changes.

If I connect my Calendar, what data do you use?

We only sync or update changes your Timebridge meetings to your Google or Outlook calendar. We do not sync or upload your non-Timebridge meetings.


Can't find what you're looking for?